November Meeting – Lighting + Acoustics

Flexible by Design: Integrated Lighting and Sound Management Solutions for Today’s Interiors

Topic: Lighting + Acoustics

This course will review the fundamental principles of sound management, explore how to design interior spaces to maximize occupants’ comfort, and review emerging tools to solve for both sound and lighting. It will also focus on the standards that govern acoustic requirements for diverse applications.


Michael McCoy

Michael leads the New Ventures team at Focal Point Lighting, delivering new value to the architecture and design community through innovative products and services. Michael has spent the past 15 years commercializing novel technologies across a wide range of industries.


Tapas (Spanish style of shared small plates)!

Pistachio Salad

Beef Empanadas

Sauteed Season Vegetables

Risotto con Funghi

Pork & Polenta

Dessert: Tres Leches


$5 added fee for paying at event – save money and pay online!

Social Hour starts at 5:30, dinner will begin at 6pm with the program beginning shortly thereafter.

Please RSVP below by NOON on Friday, November 15th, 2019.
ALL attendees must RSVP even if you are attending for free so we have an accurate dinner count. We cannot guarantee space or dinner for anyone who shows up unannounced.

If you need to cancel your reservation on or before Friday, November 18th, let us know. Click on the “Contact” link above and send your cancellation request to all Section Officers: David Huber, Colleen Kroll, Kailey Lietzke, and Laurel Sangerman.  You will receive a confirmation of your cancellation within 24 hours.



Rick Diehl

Mitch Colegrove

Mitch Colegrove


Kristin Raduenz

Jeremy Friedman

Dave Huber

Dan Filips

Tracie Losch

Veronica Reichert

steve jahnz

Veronica Reichert

Amanda Busalacchi

Michelle Klein

Michelle Klein

Holly Blomquist

Laurel Sangerman

Dave Mantey

Karen Oranger

Dan Walsh LC

Andrew Forret

Nicholas Ekstowicz

Nicholas Ekstowicz

Scott Zietlow

Kyle Kichura

Anna Bukareva

Ingrid McMasters

Christopher Klein

Michael Arndt

Klaus Pilz

Jay Eissner

Ervin Stern

catherine hall

Teresa Jackson

Chris Glandt

Kate Bautista

Frank Gonzales

Andy Manning

Amy Hansen

David Drumel

JOe Wood

Kailey Lietzke

barry yang

Colleen Kroll